The first KEK Scientific Advisory Committee meeting held in Tokyo


KEK established the Scientific Advisory Committee in order to review the scientific program in KEK and KEK Roadmap, Project Implementation Plan (PIP) and give recommendations to the KEK directorates.

The committee meeting was held on March 23-24, 2019, in Tokyo. 12 committee members and the KEK directorates, lab. directors, and project leaders attended the committee. The updated KEK roadmap, current activities and future plans of laboratories and projects were presented. After the meeting, the committee report was submitted to the KEK directorates.

Members of the KEK Scientific Advisory Committee

  • ・Young-Kee Kim (University of Chicago, Chair)
  • ・Jun Cao (IHEP, Chinese Academy of Science)
  • ・Tatsuya Nakada (EPFL)
  • ・Tao Han (University of Pittsburgh)
  • ・Takashi Nakano (Osaka University)
  • ・Angela Bracco (INFN)
  • ・Frank Zimmermann (CERN)
  • ・Jie Wei (Michigan State University)
  • ・Caterina Biscari (ALBA)
  • ・Robert Norman Lamb (CLS)
  • ・Robert Alan Robinson (University of Wollongong)
  • ・Sung-Min Choi (KAIST)
  • ・Elvezio Morenzoni (PSI)


Related Links