Update on the latest information on the novel coronavirus countermeasures

Summary of the Updates

  1. At midnight on March 28, “Bahrain, Brunei, Congo, Indonesia, Israel, Malaysia, Philippines, Qatar, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam” was added to the list of countries and regions that being prohibited for quarantine period


Countries and regions that being prohibited for quarantine period of 14 days upon arrival to Japan

Countries and regions that subject to Japanese border control policy.

Andorra, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria, China (Including Hong Kong and Macau), Congo, Czech Republic, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, Thailand, UK, USA, Vatican, Vietnam

Share On Social media!